A life in pictures...

By GuernseyNix

Doesn’t look the same

It was quite a high tide when I popped to the beach after going to collect my bank card from the shop I’d left it in last night! But the beach doesn’t look the same. Most of these rocks are usually covered with fine white sand. The sea has obviously picked it all up and deposited it further down the coast. I remember longshore drift from my A level geography! Had a lovely chat with two friends whom I met by chance at the beach. The weather has been beautiful but I’ve been a bit bleurgh today. Probable anxiety of the unknown of going back to work and what that’s going to be like. I’m not scared to get ill, just anxious about how it will work for us and the children.
Day 19 of no new cases, 3 active cases and 17 people waiting for results.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.