Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

Blue tit

There's been lots of birds at the feeders over this last week or so and this was the best out of the dozens that I took. What I like about this shot apart from the bird of course, is the new growth on the tree.

No sunset tonight! I thought there would be so took Bonnie to the sunset bridge but alas it went behind clouds, so that was that! Whilst we were there though hundreds of geese were flying around looking for a field to spend the night in. I did try to get a decent shot but didn't succeed.

I did feel for a delivery guy today. A neighbour was telling me earlier he was expecting delivery of 4 tonnes of stones/chippings for his driveway. A while later I caught a glimpse of the lorry and as I drove down the lane a short time after I saw the delivery guy in somebody else's driveway shoveling the stones/chippings back into the lorry after he'd offloaded it at the wrong house, whoops!! Bet that took him a while to do!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.