Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

So close

These guys are very similar. Couple of big softies.

So: had a really good interview yesterday but the bad news today was that I was told I had come a very close second in a very competitive field. I had impressed at interview but no prize for being the runner up unfortunately.

It's a bit disheartening but there are people out there far worse off than me. I just need to keep working at it. TSM has been fab today, love conquers all. Tomorrow is another day.

This afternoon we had a half away day for the dance charity whose board I sat on. Really well facilitated and very businesslike. Dinner in cafe rouge afterwards. I like these people.

Penultimate board meeting tomorrow which will be a long day; but a really nice weekend in prospect. TSM and I have a hotel booked near Millbank tomorrow night so a meal in the West End, a lazy start to Saturday, an exhibition, and then we have tickets for Kiss Me Kate at the Old Vic on Saturday Afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.