Iris

Another busy day at work again but at least the day goes quick. Its now the weekend for me at least . We are open tomorrow and Monday but I had enough staff volunteer to work this weekend  so I am able to have an extra  long relaxing weekend to recharge the batteries. I should have been holidaying as we was due to book into Newcastle today for 3 nights :( 
Instead tomorrow we will be swapping the front room and back room around so that we can spend more time in the room that gets the sun through the window.
Back to today and after work I took a walk with Julie through the local park in search of a blip. A very windy evening like most of the day has been. I decided to take a shot of the lovely Iris's in full flower around the pond such a lovely colour for Flower Friday many thanks to bikerbear for hosting .
Blip sorted back home for some tea and a couple of beers to unwind and chill with a spot of TV.
Enjoy the weekend happy snapping and Take care 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.