Fat Cat Slim

The joy of lockdown. It's taken me 3 days to train Sid to take food from the slow cat feeder! The idea is it takes them longer to eat it because they have to reach in and take their own food. We've had it a while, in the shed, as I couldn't get him to use it a few years ago. Anyway, he's a little on the 'hefty cat side', he constantly asks for food (yes he's been wormed) and he gobbles his food very quickly resulting in the up chucking of his newly eaten food.

I persevered and finally today he started to do it properly. Sid and I have reached a compromise. He gets some food in his bowl and the rest in the slow feeder. Let's see how he goes.....

Tom and I had a quick walk around the block today between rain showers, it's so windy today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.