RAKING IT IN

Day 71 of my lockdown.

We had a lovely Greek Mezze last night.  Not quite the same as being in Thyme Out cafe itself but still food was good.  It felt strange but lovely at the same time.

Had a quiet morning this morning so accompanied Hubby up to his allotment on Grange Fell Road this afternoon for an hour (waved to Ken Petch as he lives around there somewhere).  The allotment is coming along well. the potatoes and beetroot (yum) looking well, so does the broad beans (yuk for me).  Not sure what else he is growing up there, oh except the Lord Lambourn apples (planted in honour of my Dad and his brother, the apples are forming nicely - let's hope it stay that way.

I had a wonder around the whole site as we were the only ones there at the time.  Very impressive.  Most are well tended.  There were some signs of wind damage but nothing devastating.  Annoying thing is, I forgot to change the lens on my camera and only had the macro, so it had to be flower shots really.  At least I managed to get a couple of shots of hubby working with it, from quite a distance.

I walked out onto the road and down the road and strolled down to the cemetary gates and just back up again.  Ha a look at the views of the golf club, but could see no-one playing, probably due to the wind.

So Dominic Cummings travelled 200 miles with his wife (who had symptoms of coronavirus) to visit his parentS (plural) in County Durham and it's permissable under his own guidance - no wonder they refused to put a distance limit on how far you can go to exercise.  I don't believe for one minute that they travelled that far without having to use facilities and fill up and not go inside the house!!!!   I'm feeling guilty for thinking of travelling 20 miles next week to see my Mum and having a coffee with her in her garden - maybe I shouldn't feel guilty after all.

Anyway enough of that.  

The extra is a collage of Hubby on his allotment, the apples above the 29 and the beetroot on the right are from his allotment, the flowers and sign (which amused me, fancy telling Rabbits to shut the gate ;-)) are from the whole sie.  Hope you are all well and staying safe yourselves.  Take care and see you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.