Parliament from the Margaret Island bridge

Another long day today but managed to get a few things underway :-).

The joy of living in the middle of a city as wonderful as Budapest is that I can call into the thermal spa on my way home, an hour ago I was lying outside looking up at the stairs as its an outdoor pool, lying in 36 degree water.
On the walk home from the Spa I stopped on the Margaret island bridge to get some photo's I forgot how busy it was with a Tram each way every 3 minutes it was a nightmare to keep the tripod still. I have a anti-shock gyroscopic stand I use for a laser which I'm sure I can get to work with my tripod to keep it stable on bridges.

The weathers been all over the place this week -10 on Tuesday, raining and -2 Wednesday and 10 degrees and sunny today. More rain and minus temperatures predicted for Saturday and Sunday.

I don't really care about the weather though I'll be in a bar with a few ex pats watching the rugby Wales v Ireland then England v Scotland. Expect my Blip on Saturday to be wonky and definitely out of focus :-)

One more many thanks for all you lovely warm generous comments on yesterdays blip they were all really appreciated :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.