The Artist's Eye

By ArtistAnnie

Great Score

We played Qwixx with Stu and Judy today. It was my turn to have excellent luck and I won the first game with this high score.

Today was a three zoom day. In the morning I joined folks from Dementia Support Northwest for a check-in meeting. My friend John and I are both volunteering for this meeting instead of the one we used to attend. It was good to see some folks we hadn't seen before.

In the afternoon my lady painters book club met. I host that meeting. We had a great conversation and talked quite awhile about Mink River by Brian Doyle that was our book this month. It was a re-read for some of us but the last time we featured it in our group was several years ago and we have new gals that had not read it. So we did it again. It's one of my favorite books of all time.

The last zoom was game time with Stu and Judy and Shelly and me. We played Qwixx. I sent them a set of the game so that we can all play together. 

It was a good busy day. Stay safe and enjoy life in these unusual times.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.