Drop Inn

I'd like a caravan but not Drop Inn. The air conditioning through those windows would be brisk.

I fished Lake Colleridge with a mate today. No fish were harmed and we had a throughly good time. Lots of silence, banter, and laughs.

It wasn't particularly cold but cool enough without being teeth chattering numbing. Only my feet were numb - the cost of a day in waders in cold water.

This is Ryton Bay. No camping is allowed at all at Colleridge or the surrounding lakes. There used to be caravans and semi permanent huts dotted around. Somehow Drop Inn got left behind and is now fenced in as part of Ryton Station.

I've added an extra showing the head of the lake. Yes, the mountains are looking boney. When I was ski racing the season would at Mt Hutt would be underway by now. Climate change has definitely impacted the snow season.

Today's gratitude: For a day out in the high country. It was great.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.