Electric Green

Banded demoiselle and I didn't notice the nettles till after I'd got up taking her photo! She had been a bit standoffish  but settled near the floor! Oh it's always the way .... and we looked at each other.  Her translucent  pale green iridescent wings when she flew were just magic, her metallic green body shimmered in the sun on the banks of the River Avon in Tewkesbury this afternoon. 

Not getting to where I had headed exactly, being diverted by a cuckoo calling over the fields proved hot and a bit frustrating as the cuckoo call I just couldn't resist, however standing in the meadow I heard another over in the distance. Or was it the same one? No another. Purposefully heading into the copse where I thought the call came from proved fruitless as it moved ...a lot! It also swapped river banks! I went round in circles again and again. There was one point I felt I could have almost trodden on the blighter if I could but have seen it! You, can see it in Extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.