The calm after the storm

The wind has raged for two days now but quietened this afternoon. I have spent most of the day on Messenger / Skype/ Facebook or WhatApp catching up with family in various places in the world which was great. My nephew managed to get my Mum on line via tethering and an Ipad left on her doorstep so I saw my Mum for the first time n about 3 months today which was reassuring and she was delighted, if not a bit bemused as to how she could be speaking to me, my brother and her nephew all of which were in different houses in different parts of the country. At the beginning of the call I was on the computer to my son in Japan so she also saw him and managed to hear him say hello.
After all that technology I felt in desperate need of a walk and some quiet. I nearly didn't make the effort but I am so glad I did. The sky was so beautiful and peaceful after all the recent wind. I chatted to the couple in the picture.Their dog had been allowed off the lead for the first time in 10 weeks and made her way predictably straight into the river so was a little muddy to say the least!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.