Cumbrialass

By Cumbrialass

Just a walk in the park

A better day emotionally,  maybe because I slept reasonably well last night. 

A lazy morning as every time we considered walking Fletch the clouds got very dark and it looked like it was about to rain.  
But it didnt rain and we took him up to the park. Blip is from the side of the lake where theres no proper path so is quite pleasantly overgrown. A similar photo to the 11th but right on the opposite side of the lake 

 We then went in to town " just for a change" Despite being a Sunday   M& S was open so we went there. It was Ms' first time in any store since the lockdown . He was quite shocked how sad and empty the place looked while I was quite pleased as there was plenty of food on the shelves. The clothing dept is open so we had a quick browse.
The date for the store to close is now the beginning of August,  so for a couple of months I can still pop in.. perhaps stock up on essentials like knickers!

I have started  knitting the blanket for my niece. I couldnt find a pattern with stars on( her request)  so I have designed my own! I just hope I've got enough yarn.

The wind has finally dropped tonight. I let Fletch out into the garden at 20 to 11 and it wasnt quite dark... which made me realise how quickly the weeks are passing. We always used to go up to  Scotland at the end of May and it never seemed to get properly dark. I have memories of strolling along by the river while it was still light at 11 pm. 
I will try not to think about when we'll go anywhere  for a holiday again. 

If the wind has finally stopped I shall plant out the window boxes tomorrow. 

Take care everyone 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.