George 'n Harry

By George_n_Harry

Resting

Possibly the worst day of my entire life.  I mean it.

I was taken to the vitnary.  I know!  I don't remember ever going to a vitnary before, but I certainly remember the smell.  I tried to do a u-turn when we got to the door.  But it didn't work.  I was hauled - yes, hauled - into a waiting room, trembling and in fear of my life.  And I had to wait for FIVE MINUTES - possibly the longest five minutes of my entire life. 

And then I was taken in to see the Vet, and I have to say she was ever so nice, and she did say I was beautiful, and how she wished all her patients were like me.  Because I had to have a 'jection, and then they puffed stuff up my nose.  And do you know what?  I didn't grumble, I didn't growl, and most of all, I didn't bark or bite.  (I would never ever bite, but the Vet didn't know that, did she?)

And SHE did say I am SO PROUD of you Harry ( in capitals, bold and underlined).

As soon as it was all over, SHE had to pay some money, which I thought was a bit rich, that she had to pay for me to be tortured - but there you are.  There's no fathoming humans.

And as soon as I got outside, I pulled her over to a patch of nice soft green grass, and I had a big big pee. 

And then we went home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.