DavzoBroon

By DavzoBroon

Reunited

Got up early this morning and decided to get the bus down to see my Mum and Dad. My dad looks a bit frail after all he has been through but it will take a while till he builds himself up and I'm sure the way my mum's feeding him it will be sooner rather than later.

There is no trouble getting a blip today, I asked my mum and dad to sit on the sofa and give me one of their best poses. Here it is then, John and Chrissie reunited after 3 1/2 weeks apart. They couldn't believe that people who didn't even know them were sending so many kind thoughts and saying prayers for them. They would like to thank you all for being so thoughtful and so kind.

Once again, a big thank from Cheryl and myself to all you blip friends for helping us through such a difficult time in our lives. Your kind thoughts certainly helped us cope along the way, you are truly wonderful.

I would like to put a song on the blip today. It's my Dad's favourite song from his favourite band. I sang it acapello one time at New Year and he always asks me to sing it when we are at functions or family parties. I think it is quite apt now that he is back home. It's the fabulous Runrig with Going Home.

To Mum and Dad, love you loads.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.