The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

The first sweetpea flower

Steve only planted them out on Sunday! The evening scent is divine.

Another day, another Zoom, and fortunately another jigsaw sold! Another trip to the Post office. Another great idea to facilitate assembling the extra large puzzle I've ordered, though it will have to wait till non-essential. shops are open.

I do miss shops, but I miss people more. Haven't seen more than a couple of my friends except in passing since lockdown began. Today's Zoom highlighted that, as of today , no face to face courses are planned for the WEA in the South West Region, come September. I've been attending these classes since 2012, and organising them for our branch since 2016. It's a blow to all of us. Rushing home from work for a 2pm Zoom does not cut the mustard, especially when the branch has not chosen the course or the subject. Maybe there will be more time to put my feet up.

By the way, what IS this obsession with lockdown yoga? Just thinking, if I'd been doing the online classes, I'd be able to put my feet up behind my ears by now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.