LyndyH

By LyndyH

What's Harris looking at?

Harris's sight and his hearing have deteriorated significantly over the past year. My assessment is that he can hear high pitch only (it's useful that I sing soprano!) and that he can see for only a couple of meters ahead.

What he's looking at here I really don't know, but something caught his attention! It's a rare sight to see Harris so alert these days.

We had an early walk this morning (8 o'clock) as Harris was keen and what Harris wants, Harris gets!

I chose this walk by the church as I knew it would be quiet and we wouldn't see a sole.

This is one of the three churches in our parish and dates back to the fifteenth century.

Did you know that Norfolk has more churches per square mile than anywhere else in western Europe?
And it was once said that there were enough churches in Norwich to visit a different one every week for a year and enough pubs to visit a different one every day of the year! Neither has been verified by me!

Happy Friday and Happy Weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.