Bright Light, Dark Room

By ellies

Peaceful Sunset

Busy work day today and I didn't set a foot outdoors until after 5. I may have to knock off early tomorrow to enjoy the sun.

Victoria Park was completely empty at about 5.30. I wish I'd blipped it. I wonder how different it will be tomorrow. There is a little part of me that doesn't want to see the world busy up again. I've liked it being so quiet. But I know that busying up is a positive thing. The slight loosening of the lockdown wont really change anything for me, but I'm very glad for those for whom it will facilitate joyful reunions. I hope they can make the most of the sunny weekend and enjoy themselves and not be judged for it, as some people sadly seem to do. Many people have huge anxieties and uncertainty at the moment, and it made me sad today to hear it implied that those out enjoying themselves were foolish and didn't care, or were ignorant of how difficult the future may be.

Anyway, I don't get the best view of sunset from my place, but this was the scene from my bedroom window a few moments ago, implying that there are great views to be had.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.