Modern photo album

I'm compiling a little book about my Canine Companions from our first family dog in 1955 to my present gang of four - a total of 14 dogs. I want  to put some photos in, but of course half of the dogs predate digital photography so I have had to photograph the prints. It really brings home how photography has changed - I might have only two or three carefully posed photos a year of the earlier ones but literally hundreds of digital files of the later - now I have to decide which to use - I only want two or three pics of each - it is a written account, not a photo album!
The photo shows my Merlin as a 6week old puppy in 2008,  Holly, the toothless one hence the tongue hanging out,  who died in 2008 at the age of 17, Bess who died last year at 14 and the bottom one is an earlier 'gang of 4' which must have been taken in 1989. I was only looking for one particular photo but spent the whole evening looking at my archives of photos  - literally thousands of them! 
Such memories.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.