Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

I realised I hadn't blipped today, so this is a back blip. 
Still home. Head wants to go to work, body isn't cooperating. Too many bumps and the wasp-thing gets bigger than it should. Body reacting as if it would be a sabre-tooth tiger...
But, I sprayed with vinegar/water when she was out, but near, and stepped back to look how she'd react. She was a bit hesitant... then my neighbour came out. I explained to him that there's a wasp queen nest building and I sprayed with vinegar. He has a little son, so I thought it might interest him to know. Instead he asked if I'm scared of them and I said that I don't like them at all. He then chased the wasp away for me. I was on my way out... but I said thank you - because it was a really kind gesture. The wasp flew away, and I didn't see her when I came back from the store. Fingers crossed the vinegar smell and the attack scared her away for good... I'll see when I go out tomorrow. 
This was something I spotted on my way back from the store. I'm not sure why, but it resonated with my situation... working through all the bumps...   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.