Reflecting On Technology

I've given up waiting for Amazon and the BBC to sort out the problems we've been getting listening to radio on the Echo since BBC Sounds was introduced. I can't even find the 'We're aware of issues etc' section on the help pages any more.

Luckily we have a spare mains DAB radio which I have now installed in the kitchen. I bought this as a Christmas present for mrsfb as she wanted a new portable radio. It was rubbish for that as the batteries only lasted for a couple of days. I wasn't too bothered as it cost less than the 6 months Spotify subscription which I was able to claim. And now we have found a use for it.

I solved the portable radio problem too. We had a free Google Mini (I think Spotify gave us that as well) and I bought a rechargable battery base which works a treat. And Google works OK with BBC Sounds too. The jokes aren't as good as Alexa's though.

I've added an extra from yesterday which would have been my blip if I hadn't already gone for the roses. I liked the minimalism of the sky.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.