LuvU2

By LuvU2

The Button Tin

Packing, packing, packing! Decisions, decisions, decisions. What do you keep, what do you throw out, what is too precious to go? Eisch !!

I decided this old tin with buttons can go this time around! There are buttons collected by my grandmother, my mother, myself as well as my daughter, but I can't remember once in the past ten years, that one of these buttons were used!

I made a few donations to the local World Women's Welfare Society. One old lady was in dire need of a sewing machine, I decided to give her mine, so, lots of pieces of material, zippers, cotton, patterns, etc were thrown in and then came the decision about the buttons!

Each button in this tin has a story, but let's be honest, I completely ran out of people who wants to hear them stories!! Ha-ha-ha!

I am sure M will recognise some of them? The BIG white one with the gold braid running through the button holes, at the mouth of the tin for example. In the foreground are small shells, brought to a mommy with love, and a little white 'gem' stone picked up in a garden many moons ago! .....and so on and so forth!!

If you are interested in the near miss for today, he was wondering around in the passage early this morning, checking out the packing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.