At the cemetery.

What a stunning day today. I decided I'd go and finish what I'd started a couple of weeks ago. Putting the second coat of paint on Mum's headstone. I'd never noticed this little group of trees right by her grave before. She loved trees and forests, and although this isn't a forest by any means, I'm sure she'd have appreciated it. She often sat in the cemetery and loved listening to the organist rehearse, and said she'd like to be laid to rest nearby so she could continue to listen! She was quite a character and somewhat eccentric!

Extra is said object. There are so many rules and regulations for what one can and can't have so basically the headstones are all pretty much the same, which is a pity in my opinion.

I bumped into someone I know and we had a little wander round and visited various graves of friends and family. It was rather cathartic.

Came home and after grooming the dogs I sat in the garden - it's getting to be a habit, but have to make the most of this weather.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.