Bowen

By Bowen

From a distance

This morning I got up and went to the outdoor archery range.  To be honest I've been in a bit of a funk, I think a lot of people have.  Don't get me wrong I'm happy to have a good job and my dogs to come home to but I miss seeing my normal people.  I don't have a big circle but those that are in it are important to me, phone calls and zoom are not the same.  I was getting to the point that I would come home, crash on the couch and that was it. I did go back to the gym a few weeks ago and that really has helped.  Today for the first time in about a month I actually grabbed my bow and went to the outdoor range.  I walked the 3D targets which is not my norm.  I will admit it was good to be outside and the shooting helped my frame of mind.  The range I use backs up to a couple of little ponds, open area.  I know that bald eagles roost there, I've also seen deer, wild turkey a whole plethora of other birds, dragonflies and paw prints from coyotes.  I've never taken my camera out there, I'm there to shoot my bow but today I decided to throw the camera in the car too.  The eagles were actually on the side of the pond that I could kinda see them.  The opposite side is where they have a nest and just to the east of the nest is a river.  The river has changed it's route a bit and this side of the ponds have a bunch of dead cotton wood trees.  There are two eagles in the blip for today, even with my little zoom they are out there a ways.  Still fun to see.

Coming home I stopped at Starbucks which now has the lobby open to a small amount of pick up and go orders.  My nephew was working and everyone seemed to be in good spirits.  Once home I was in a good enough frame of mind that the sheets are now changed, the kitchen clean, the house swept and mopped, bathroom done and the last load of laundry is in the wash right now as I type this.  When it cools off this evening I'll get the hoses laid out to water the yard.  Feeling better about things, I think doing a bit of my normal routine helped with that.  Glad I went to the range and was able to see a bit of family.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.