The Daily Fox ...

By MaggieB

Great tits, kestrels and short eared owls ...

The day started pretty well - I took mum into the residential home for the weekend she'd been remarkably calm about it and didn't make a fuss at all.

As we turned into the home she said she hadn't realised that *that* was where we were going, but still remained calm - hoorah!

I was intending to head down to London for my weekend of rehearsals, but as it was such a nice day I decided to make the most of my freedom and check out Rabbit Ings.

I'd hoped to come across friendly kestrels and owls ... but there weren't many kestrels about. The owls - 3 or 4 short eared - made an appearance at about 3.30 so the light wasn't great, but I got a few recognisable shots!

But today's blip is of my breakfast companion ... also in pretty bad light!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.