Sunday morning

I hate crowds. I hated crowds even before the current threats. I’m lucky. I’m awake crazily early, so I can just beat the rush.

I met up with a good friend at 7.00 in Lichfield. As ever, it looked amazing in the morning light. At a proper legal distance, we were able to have a gentle stroll and a good catch up. 

There were individual joggers, dog walkers, grey-haired couples - all sensible, friendly, and enjoying the peace. 

We decided to sit and chat (distanced) when my friend spotted a plastic coffee cup. We asked where was open. “Melbourne, opposite The Wine House”. Pic as extra. 

We found a bench, my friend queued, and it all felt liberated, and a part of, what we hope, will be the so called “new normal”. 

I hate crowds. We were both well away from the city centre by 8.40........

Enjoy your Sunday, and stay safe. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.