Splashdown to reality

I feel like we have come to the end of a a most amazing family holiday.
We’ve made memories to last a lifetime
We’ve laughed
We’ve played
We’ve bounced
We’ve splashed
We’ve walked - 330km according to my tracker since 20th March.

We’ve also had Grumps and strops and quite a few tears.

But most of all we’ve all stayed safe and well/

We move to a new chapter of history tomorrow
One where I return to almost real hours at work and the children return to the their school building, but for something far from the school environment they left on the 20th March

I’ve appreciated so many things over the last ten weeks, but true friends are definitely up there, the glorious weather and the fact that I love my family bubble to pieces.

May we all stay safe during this next chapter x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.