SkiMe

By SkiMe

Candles For Grandma

A year has passed since I lost my mother.  Over the last couple of days my head has turned into a clay jar and I can't seem to sit down long enough to find the words or to be able to share the memories as I had wanted.  So much to be thankful from her example and parenting... an appreciation for music food and arts, kindness towards others, strength of character, thriftness, and a strong work ethic.  I may respect these to less and greater degrees, but respect her greatly for all of them. :)

I love you mom and always will.

Today was the first time we have ventured as a family out of Milan since lockdown.  We drove up to the church where we were married and where the children were baptized.  Sadly we missed the mass as they had changed the timing and Don Luigi in any case was away.  Such a kindly soul and I would have like to have seen him.  Then a walk down by the lake and finally lunch at one of our favorite restaurants where we have celebrated many occassions and anniversaries.  A good day and a good way to celebrate also my mother.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.