Relaxing

3rd BBQ in a row achieved. Lamb steaks tonight with home made tzatziki.

Sunday school session by zoom and later as I passed through the Meadows was reassured to see the high level of physical distancing going on. This was lunchtime and while the air was fresher today it was still lovely. While the beaches may have been different with crowds, nothing like what was on the news this evening in England.

Cleared the pathway at the side of the house for furniture delivery later in the week (not into the house). Enjoyed the sunshine then made a trip to B&Q. I tried on Saturday morning just after I am and the queue was round the car park: a 50 minute wait at least in my estimation so I just turned round and went home. Tonight at 5pm there were just 3 people in the queue ahead of me and I got all that I needed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.