Potting

A trip out to somewhere other than the supermarket, the Wren Rose needed a ‘pot’ and as the garden centres are open off we went. Great fun, we ended up with three great pots plus a trough and of course extra plants.
Home and Clare and Sam were straight into gardening mode which included some rearranging of my Dads concrete bench to accommodate the rose.

Dinner for four, two servings to go, was Crispy Cumberland Pie, doesn’t sound like a summer evening meal but it turned out to be surprisingly light.

The book that my Granddaughter Anais gave me to complete is almost there, I have been selecting and printing off photographs to paste in. It’s been a real labour of love, recalling memories of people, places and events that have made up the thread of my life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.