Emergency Blip!

On our early morning walk my friend was taken ill and her legs 'gave way'.  I called an ambulance and took a little while to give them exact location as we were on a redway leading to the park.  Thank goodness it wasn't in the middle of the wood.  They did find us and spent an hour doing all sorts of tests in the ambulance before deciding to take her to hospital as blood pressure was sky high.  She was sent  home in a taxi at 4pm with prescription for new medication.  I have discovered that there is an app called '3wordsmore' which gives your location within 3 metres and is used by the ambulance and fire services.  I will be installing it on my phone which apparently needs an update before I can do that.
I waved at the ambulance as it went by but they said they were too busy looking at the sat nav to see me!
I nabbed a passing walker to keep an eye on her as I had to walk about 100 yards to be near the road.
Correction should be 'what3words'


That was enough excitement for one day so I took it easy in the garden after that.

Thank goodness I always take my mobile with me when walking.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.