Re-groom.

I had an early start today taking Bella back to the groomers to finish off the job from Friday. Bella still wasn't impressed and hid in the car when I arrived.

Unfortunately after another half an hour, I'm still not impressed with the result but am wondering if I'm expecting too much. I have resorted to ordering a pair of quiet clippers off Amazon to see of I can do a better job, or at least finish off the job.

After her groom, we popped to see Ally and Willow thinking that would cheer her up a bit. I took my own coffee to avoid cross contamination!!!

Mr W took his bike out after 2 months off the road after he SORNed it. He was quiet nervous but had a great time with his mate Henry. Meanwhile, I did a bit of sofa surfing but not the sort you are thinking.... I want to redecorate the sitting room.... new carpet, new curtains, new sofa..... so I was surfing the web for a new sofa!!! I have found one I like. Now to persuade Mr W!!! He thought we could use the money we put aside for our holiday on a back door which is in the sitting room. I thought we could do a bit more than that!!!

Shopping in Aldi where I picked up, amongst other things, a door stop and a crate of rhubarb and custart cider. My favourite!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.