X MARKS THE SPOT

Felt much better today.  Had a quiet morning and then I walked down to the village for a bit of shopping.  No queues and shops were very quiet.  Saw lots of cyclists around though - a lot more than usual. 

Weather was really lovely - warm and sunny - so I sat outside for a bit and ate an ice cream ( I do love ice cream )

I took my blip shot when I was sitting outside on the patio.  I noticed the X shaped shadow so " on the spur of the moment " I took the shot.  Hopefully this fits with the Mono Monday challenge which is Impromtu set by  laurie54  (You probably can't see him but Tino is lying in the shade under the white chair )

Musical link -X Marks the Spot by Coldplay

Starting at 6pm Becky and I did a 40 min fitness workout using Whatsapp.  Had a nice catch up too.

Then it was time for tea - and TV viewing.

A few weeks ago I signed up with " Race At Your Pace " to do a step challenge. There are different challenges you can do for a month - walking, running, cycling, swimming - or steps. For the step challenge you could choose to do any number of steps between 1,000 to 15,000.  I thought I had better not be too ambitious so I have set my target at 5,000 steps per day for each day of June.  This should make me get out for a walk every day.  Big incentive .... if I complete the challenge I get a medal at the end ( I have already paid a tenner for the medal so I will try extra hard to get it ) I have exceeded my target for Day One.

Neil is doing a crazy challenge.  It lasts for 48 hours and he started at midnight today.  He has to run 4 miles every 4 hours. So he ran at midnight, then 4 am, 8am, 12 noon ... and so on.  He's trying to have a nap in between.  Bonkers.


Steps today - 7,663

CORONA CLASSIC -  Dvorak: Serenade for strings, Op. 22, 2. Menuetto

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.