CannyScot's Day

By CannyScot

Aquilegia 'Koralle'

A dull day, threatening rain but mainly dry

In the morning, preparation work for Preaching this weekend. In the afternoon, we went for our first walk along one of favourite paths, the shore walk from Broughty Ferry Rock Garden to Monifieth - a distance of 3 miles by the time we walked back. We did stop at one of our favourite Cafes, The Bay Diner, which is doing takeaways. For me, a scrumptious scone and for Eleanor, an equally scrumptious Lemon Drizzle cake. It was so good to see the owner, who has had a hard time with the Cafe being closed, but who is glad to be open, even if for Takeaways.

This evening we have the Church Zoom Prayer Meeting.

Just been reflecting that, since the Lockdown, I have only read one book, ironically called Lockdown, and I haven't watched any TV apart from the News. I wonder if I shall keep this up afterwards - I haven't really missed TV, although I do spend time on YouTube, finding song videos for the Daily Encouragement email I send out, and the excellent Scottish National Orchestra's free concerts on a Friday evening.

I love the shape of the Aquilegia flower (I think this one is the Koralle variety, - and we have so many just in bloom now.
PS - I have only just noticed, in large screen, little bugs, some on the  stem and others on a long 'trailing spike' of the flower. Are they dangerous? Should I do a Trump and come down heavily on them? Philosophical questions for another time :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.