Wednesday's painting...

As it is raining, no soft pastels done outside today.

So a digital piece of artwork.

I drew the first layer with FingerPro
Then I moved that layer to Bitpoem app, where I added the words using text saying (something I said earlier to myself today) which was "rain has negative ions and lifts my mood"
(because the day was grey clouds and no rain, and then suddenly a torrential downpour). Then I moved that layer to Jigsaw where I put a jigsaw pattern on it.
Then I moved it somewhere else where I darkened bits of the page.
Then I moved that layer into Ink where I abstracted it very slightly.
Then I moved that layer into Lens where I added the white shining light
Then I moved that layer into Reflections app, so half of it is a reflection.
Then I used Silhouette to add the silhouettes
And finally in Snapseed for frame and name.

It crashed a few times going through different apps (compatibility issues or too large file?) but I always save every step of the way.

So, here we are...


A bit of an explanation.
The first layer was concentric circles I drew to reflect the rain outside.
This digital painting was to reflect me and my moods and the day which was rain; the words were about negative ions raising my previous downcast mood; the jigsaw was partial, because we don't have all the pieces for this COVID-19; I darkened to highlight bits; I abstracted it a tiny bit because the individual components were a bit too clear for my liking, I needed to muddy the waters a bit; I needed the shining light of hope; half of this picture is a reflection because reflections change, but it may also be the rippling effect of change; then the rest was silhouettes to make my point, but I will keep that mystery to myself.

I never explain my digital paintings, so this is an exception, but they do reflect me at the point of time I do them.
gennepher

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.