MumOf4Wildlings

By MumOf4Wildlings

Exhausted

Thank you all for your well wishes for the jedi. He had a very unsettled night. He is still not right today and keeps spiking a temperature.

This was Lincoln at lunchtime.
When Xander has a meltdown it doesn't just effect myself or Xander , it effects everyone in the household. Xander was very distressed for most of the morning. When I say distressed he was so upset and screaming. He said his tooth hurt and calpol or anything wasn't helping at all. I don't even think it was his tooth. This is his go to when something else is bothering him that he can't tell you what or why he's feeling this way. Xander is high functioning with his speech and lot's of other area's but when it comes to pain and emotions he struggles to tell you what's sore or how he is feeling. When he had his bike accident which was bad he didn't react to the pain like we would but if he stubbed his toe or had a scratch it could be the end of the world. And I think nearly two hours of Xander being distressed took it's toll on Lincoln. So I let him sleep for a while just to relax, and thankfully when he woke Xander was back to himself. I gave Lincoln some one on one time and did a little counting activity and worked on his numbers. I think it's important that they all try and get our time individually as well as together.
Carson has been unsettled today too.

My highlight today was having a socially distanced catch up with my friend, she parked up in my driveway. And it was so lovely to see her. We've not seen each other in three months, and it was just what I needed today.
I'm hoping tonight I can have a early night as I was up so many times last night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.