Stace91

By Stace91

Ohana

Today I am babysitting my 7 year old niece Stacy-Lee. I thought I would include her in today's Blip because I honestly cannot imagine my life without her. Told me today she was in year 3 at school and I almost could not believe it, only seems like yesterday she was swaddled up at the hospital. She's an amazing spirit and has such a fun, unique and sassy personality... No idea where she gets that from :-P

I found this poem online - sums it up perfectly.

NIECE

I couldn't love you more if you were
my own,
I'll never forget the day you were born.
I share your triumphs, your joy,
your pain.
I'll be beside you every step of the way.
Watching you grow over the years,
has been a gift I hold so dear.
Always remember I'm here for you,
in all that you become and do.

Author: Malissa Hillard

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.