Further my skills

By H0tamer

Goodbye

Back in 1989 I moved to Germany for work and love. Now only love remains, but that's really not the worst that could happen :)
When I joined the company, they just started with building the building that at one time was too small. The company planned to add a second one, but never did.
Some years ago the building was sold and we rented just a part of it. It has room for a couple of hundred people, we are, after my departure, only 14 persons....
This evening I went to the office and picked up my plants and some of my belongings; now a colleague can get my beautiful corner office (he is already waiting eagerly). I will have to return my laptop and other stuff at the end of my garden leave. But this time was already feeling like the final farewell. In 31+ years you somehow get used to your office.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.