Summer look...

I passed the house with the beautiful wisteria on my run today (see 22nd April) The wisteria is now over. The house has equally beautiful summer bedding. Other gardens in the area have undergone similar transformations. Lots of ideas for us.

Much cooler today! The forecast rain didn’t come to much, but glad to have done the potting, rearranging and sweeping that I did before the shower arrived. The new bedding may have benefited a little.

I’ve finished East of Eden. I’ve thoroughly enjoyed it. Big Sis has recommended other titles by John Steinbeck.

We heard that our friend is going to be in hospital a while longer. His wife is so grateful for the calls he is able to make each day, FaceTime especially. So tough not to be able to visit him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.