Life from city to village

By Gibbsangie

Cemetery

Morning spent finishing the sanding around the door. Just the panels left. Played Breath of the Wild with my eldest, and then the two lads and I went for a walk. It rained heavily on the way there, but we walked down to Harehills to Beckett Street Cemetery. We then found the original Burton's Factory, gorgeous thirties building. Then to Harehills Cemetery with the Commonwealth war graves before walking back via the supermarket. 10000 steps done. I was chuffed about finding he factory, as Montague Burton's son was best friends with my Grandad. They were at college together, both families in the rag trade, except my Grandad died in the war and our family business folded without him to keep it going.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.