Family.

My grandmother has been gone 14 years this weekend. Feels so strange to have had so much time go by and yet I recall both my grandmother and grandfather with such fond memories. It’s really hard right now because the girls can’t see their grandparents. We miss them terribly. I love watching my parents be grandparents. We FaceTime every night now so they can read a story to them. It’s lovely. Makes me sad we can’t see them.
R went to see his aunt and uncle today. Sat in the garden in the sunshine.
We stayed and played and sorted some toys for disposal. We won’t miss them. There are 1000s.
This piece of fascia will be the next project as it is broken. Stupid Wood was used by a stupid man in the first place. I’ve made good use of the for sale sign to fill the gap for now. We won’t be doing viewings in the current climate so why not.
Toe update.....still hurts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.