Monitoring

Indoors today. Had success in finding some papers I’ve been hunting for over many many weeks. As is the way I was not actually looking for them: I’d given up. And then I found them by accident. Happy days.

This morning our son had to change his glucose monitor pad for the first time. Two weeks ago he was fitted with this technology which both spares him constant finger pricks for blood tests and allows him at any time with his phone to check on his blood sugar levels and adjust his insulin. So much easier for him to manage and monitor. He can check 25+ times a day without drawing blood.

The patch with the needle has an adhesive pad which lasts for a fortnight and is then peeled off a new one is then self administered usually to the other arm. The needle to me looks long but I’m told he does not feel it particularly going in.

An impressive bit of kit and because it is linked to his phone can also send alerts/reminders.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.