Quarry Bank Mill

I got a timed ticket to Quarry Bank Mill near Manchester Airport today. As there are only 2 NT places open locally they soon sell out for the next week. I did try for Dunham Massey for next week but gave up after 20 mins in the queue. 
I had a lovely walk round the grounds of the mill, the gardens are beautiful, so many gorgeous flowers. Had to put some in a collage as I couldn't pick one. It has really changed since I was last there.
Went to see Henna the osteopath afterwards. We were both masked and she had some ppe. It was so good my neck is so stiff! My hip is doing ok, she was pleased with what I have been doing. 
I did call at meadow brook shopping centre the queues at Boots and Asda so long. Hardly a queue at M and S, got in the shop and there it was at least an hour so I turned round and walked out. Will go another time. 
Might try and see the strawberry moon tonight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.