Slurp!

My Dear Princess and Dear Fellows,

Apparently, on Wednesday night, Caro was WILLING me to go to bed. 

But I didn't.

On Wednesday, I had an afternoon nap you see. So I wasn't too sleepy in the evening. And I know Caro feels lonely when I got to be early (usually around ten). So I stayed up! As a treat! For her!

"Will ya just F*CKING go to bed," was apparently what she was thinking as I cheerfully put on another tv show and made her a late-night cup of coffee*.

The reason she wanted me to go to bed was that she wanted to make my birthday card. It was made up of lots of cartoon cats like the one you see here. I found it this morning, waiting for me on the couch.

Isn't it great? I loved it. I think this card is actually my favourite present. In case you are wondering at Caro's artistic leanings, she wants you to know that she traced it from some cartoons she found online. Although she did give her cartoon cats Punky and Jasper style markings, which is a nice bit of personalisation.

"I was GOING to buy the cartoons from the real artist," she told me. "But bloody covid meant they wouldn't have arrived on time."

"Don't post these online," she continued. "Or the artist might sue me."

So not a word, you people.

She didn't tell everyone about the art-theft. Loulou, in particular was AMAZED. "Those are AMAZING," she said. "You should write a children's book!"

Caro waved the thought away. But Loulou will not let it lie. At some point, Caro is going to have to fess up and destroy her reputation. 

As for me, I had a lovely birthday. As you know, I resolutely do not make a fuss of this day, but the day made a fuss of me. Also, I ordered a curry. It is our first Paraparaumu curry and, while not Scottish standard, it was not at all bad. 

S.

* Decaff. I'm not an animal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.