The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

Ordering Online

Dear O'H dear and Lovely Tea Jenny,

Victor loves jigsaws but had run out so I ordered two for him. I received an email confirming delivery but hadn’t heard anything so phoned to check if he had received them...

Me: Did you receive a delivery yesterday Dad?

Victor: Yes

Silence (Victor is a man of few words)

Me: What was in the delivery

Victor: Jigsaws

Silence (Victor is not effusive)

Penny drops

Victor: Were they from you?

Me: Yes!

Victor: I thought they were the jigsaws I had ordered. I ordered three but they said that they might come in separate deliveries.

Me: Oh no, were they the same jigsaws that you ordered?

Victor: No, I hadn’t ordered either of them.

Me: Why did you think it was your order?

Victor: I just thought that they didn’t have the jigsaws I wanted so they sent different ones.

Me: Online shopping doesn’t work like that. They send the things you order. It’s not like getting a supermarket substitution.

Victor: But they send lots of different sizes for the clothes your Mother keeps ordering.

Me: Because she ORDERS them!

Here endeth the lesson on online shopping.

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.