Scottish Flyer

By ianjardine

On cloud nine

Today I did have plans and although on standby cover for work, I thought most flights would be covered and I would be free. That all changed when the phone rang very early this morning and woke me from my slumber. I was needed! So, off to the airport I went to do a Manchester - Salzburg - Manchester flight.

I left home in the dark and returned in the dark so apologies but todays wee Blip is an image from the office window. This was captured at 38,000ft over the English Channel facing West out over the Atlantic Ocean on the way to Salzburg. It was a beautiful morning.

Now back home and having quickly completed this short (sorry) Blip I'm now going for a well deserved G&T.

I hope your all having a great weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.