Through Jo's Lens

By Jo8lens

Birthday

Well I don't know where the years go but I awoke to find myself 53!! In these strange times it's good to be healthy and happy.

Had lunch "out" with Brian. A takeaway baked potato with garlic mushrooms and a latte. I had lots of presents to open. Soap n Glory, Gin, Chocolates, Yankee candles, a handbag, curling tongs, duvet cover with Highland cows!! In the early evening Lewis and Sarah came up and their gift was a takeaway meal for everyone. I had korma with rice and it was lovely. My friend Kath and her dog, Leckzie, dropped off a card for me so we had a natter on the drive. My Mum, Dad, brother and his wife Donna all came around for cake. The weather had brightened up so we were able to go in the garden/shed. It was a perfect day. Lots of laughter.

Having all sons another highlight for me was being able to curl Sarah's hair.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.