A right tool.

Had to be Planko the plumber today and swap out a thermostatic mixer shower tap in the kids bathroom which they managed to break.

Wasn't until I took the old one off that I realised I didn't need to disconnect all the water pipes, oh no, I could have just undid the nuts on the top section and replaced the main body instead of the whole thing. Doh! That made me feel a right tool. :(

The plumber that did out house when it was being built was a completely lazy cowboy. I know because we watched him sit in the other houses around us when they were getting built doing absolutely nothing for days on end. Had he done his job properly then my job today would have been a 5 minute task, instead of over an hour.

We went to see The Impossible at the cinema today. Was just about to head out when I thought I'd better check the taps, only to find water dripping. Turned off all the water and fixed it when we got back. Just needed further tightening up.

Film was good and since we've been good on our diet, we had a lapse/treat this evening and had fish & chips from the mobile chipshop thats in the village every Saturday. Now feel bloated as that's probably the most I've eaten in a month and don't think all the rolling about the bathroom floor tightening the taps just after eating was the most sensible thing to do.

Fishing tomorrow. I say fishing, but depending on how high the water is, how cold it is and how many fish we tempt will determine when we head back to the hut and start drinking booze and chewing the fat ;)

Diet Log:

Breakfast: 2 small sandwiches, Banana
Lunch: HB minestrone soup, Fruit Pot
Dinner: Fish & Chips
Snack: Special K crisps, couple of haribo sweets pinched from PP.

Planko

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.