JustSally

By JustSally

Posing butterflies

Maybe Saturday isn't the best day to visit the butterflies at Wisley! We got there shortly after the gates opened, but there was still a long queue to get into the hot part of the glasshouse and it was fifty minutes before they let us through the door. There were a lot of small children in the queue and they did get rather bored. When we eventually arrived we were so pleased that it was so controlled as there were not many people in the butterfly area at one time and there was plenty of space and time to take photographs. How I wished I had a splendid camera instead of my little Canon, but I managed a few presentable shots.

My apologies for not commenting or replying this weekend - I have to be a sociable host!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.