Saturday Morning Pictures

Beetlejuice was today's screening as you can see, and went down well.

Betsy made tickets - named and non- transferable for Al and I. Her and Chris have laminated (yes, laminated!) membership cards as he is Curator and she is Manager apparently!

When I was a kid, I discovered that my brother had two middle names when I had none. He had been christened and I had not, and I was really annoyed! My mum impatiently told me that if I wanted middle names so badly, I could just go ahead and choose one. I chose three; Jane Sylvia Cream. I was about eight, and have no idea why I chose these or thought that 'Cream' was a name, but you have to admit, it was a glamorous choice!

It became a family joke eventually, but I secretly never grew out of wishing I really was called 'April Jane Sylvia Cream'. What a fabulous name that would have been! Even now my name on blip is AprilJane. Betsy as you can see, has embraced the fiction, and it is much appreciated, even though she can't spell 'Cream'! Her middle name is Jem, which was my brothers childhood nickname. Nearly as good as Jane Sylvia Cream!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.