Splash of Red

Taken during my short stroll to the mailbox to mail a bunch of requests to ... the Centre for Genealogy Research!  This is the most decent translation I can come up with, less awkward, more English for this blog.  My request of three full months ago finally arrived!  Of course, they couldn't work on it during their quarantine as all the materials were at work.  Actually, they were most likely already done with it but were sent home just before they mailed it.  Whatever, I'm glad I can get on with it again.  The delay did save me a pot of money, but if I want it done in about five years, it has to move a bit every time.

MOOC-wise, back to the basics of biology and how biology, genomics, and evolution are tied together.  Another interesting course from the University of Pompeu Fabra which actually began more than a month ago but took my time about it, which is the beauty of online courses as you can do them whenever it suits you, and if you paid for it you have the whole year of your subscription to finish anything you started.

Weather-wise, not as sunny.  In fact, we've had some very welcome showers.  THANK YOU for dropping by the windmill!  More will come.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.